Skip to content

Taj Mahal

April 5, 2013

Taj Mahal

World Traveler: Asian Edition

I headed for the Taj Mahal around 4:30 and got back to the hotel around 7:30. Main takeaways:

  • the security has AK47s which look fake
  • the security office is covered with monkeys
  • more pictures were taken of me than i took for the Taj Mahal itself (not really, but close)
  • it IS amazing and beautiful

I expected it to be overrated but it 100% is not. Very overwhelming in it’s size and beauty.

India 1466India 1468India 1470India 1471India 1487India 1490

I almost did not go in because the line was so long and I thought nothing could beat the outside but I found out that I had an express ticket and I got in quick. It did not seem like an express ticket but more of just cutting the line as there are not two separate areas, just an area with a guard to let you in past everyone else with a general ticket. With the express…

View original post 160 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

